Psytech summit
Days
Hours
Minutes
Seconds
WE ARE LIVE!

PsyTech is excited to announce its upcoming PsyTech Summit 2020, taking place on October 27th. This will be a one-day, international event bringing together decision makers, investors, clinicians, thought leaders, and advocates for the purpose of advancing psychedelics science, business, and reform. The Summit will cater to thousands of virtual attendees as well as live guests at select city hubs across four continents.

For our upcoming Summit, PsyTech’s vision is a spirited high-level global discussion that integrates decades of psychedelics science, medicinal scholarship, and exciting emerging innovations with a growing number of professionals interested in the sector.

Our Speakers

Dr. Julie Holland
Julie Holland, MD
Professor David Nutt
Professor David Nutt
Dr. Bia Labate Ph.D
Bia Labate, Ph.D
Rick Doblin Ph.D
Rick Doblin, Ph.D
Keren Tzarfaty Ph.D
Keren Tzarfaty, Ph.D
Madison Margolin
Madison Margolin
Professor Matthew Johnson Ph.D
Professor Matthew Johnson
Dr. Robin Carhart-Harris Ph.D
Robin Carhart-Harris, Ph.D
Mark Braunstein, DO
Mark Braunstein, DO
Annie Mithoefer
Annie Mithoefer, BSN
Dr. Jayashree Mitra
Jayashree Mitra, Ph.D
Michael Mithoefer, MD
Michael Mithoefer, MD
Lynn Marie Morski, MD, Esq.
Lynn Marie Morski, MD, Esq.
MUDr. Tomáš Páleníček, Ph.D.
MUDr. Tomáš Páleníček, Ph.D
David Danziger CPA, CA
David Danziger, CPA CA
Prof. MUDr. Jiří Horáček, Ph.D., FCMA
Prof. MUDr. Jiří Horáček, Ph.D
Deborah C Mash Ph.D.
Deborah C. Mash, Ph.D
Albert Garcia-Romeu, Ph.D
Albert Garcia-Romeu, Ph.D
Timothy Ko
Timothy Ko
Dr. Reid Robison
Reid Robison, M.D.
Shelby Hartman
Shelby Hartman
Del Jolly
Del Jolly
Tania De Jong AM
Tania de Jong AM
Dr. Adele Lafrance
Adele Lafrance, Ph.D
Rachel Knox
Dr. Rachel Knox, MD
Andrew Hegle
Andrew Hegle, Ph.D
Hayim Raclaw
Hayim Raclaw
Tali Berman
Tali Berman
Naveen Thomas
Naveen Thomas, Moderator
Saul Kaye
Saul Kaye
Timmy Davis
Timmy Davis
Anne Philippi
Anne Philippi
Yaron Conforti
Yaron Conforti
steve DeAngelo
Steve DeAngelo
Nicole Howell
Nicole Howell
Graham Boyd
Graham Boyd
Mike “Zappy” Zapolin
Mike “Zappy” Zapolin
Scott Shannon, MD
Scott Shannon, MD
Kat Houghton, Ph.D
Kat Houghton, Ph.D
Phil Wolfson, MD
Phil Wolfson, MD
Benjamin Maack
Benjamin Maack
Will Van Derveer, MD
Will Van Derveer, MD
Ronen Aires
Ronen Aires
Christian Angermayer
Christian Angermayer
Dr Rosalind Watts
Rosalind Watts, Ph.D
Ronan Levy
Ronan Levy
Ronnie Eshel
Ronnie Eshel
David Wood
David Wood
Evan Wood
Dr. Evan Wood, Ph.D
Payton Nyquvest
Payton Nyquvest
Bella Ben Gershon
Bella Ben Gershon

The Agenda

Israel flag
8:00 – 8:05 EST / 13:00 – 13:05 CET

Welcome 

8:00 – 8:05 EST / 13:00 – 13:05 CET
UK flag
8:05 – 8:35 EST / 13:05 – 13:35 CET

The Importance of Data Collection and Technology in Forwarding Mental Health and Wellness

Dr. Robin Carhart-Harris Ph.D
Robin Carhart-Harris, Ph.D
Timmy Davis
Timmy Davis

 

London hosted by:

Conservative Drug Policy Reform Group

8:05 – 8:35 EST / 13:05 – 13:35 CET
UK flag
8:35 – 8:55 EST / 13:35-13:55 CET

The Need for Change in Drug Policy

Professor David Nutt
Professor David Nutt

London hosted by:

Conservative Drug Policy Reform Group

8:35 – 8:55 EST / 13:35-13:55 CET
German flag
8:55 – 9:25 EST / 13:55-14:25 CET

Psychedelics Going Into 2021. What’s Next?

Anne Philippi
Anne Philippi
Graham Boyd
Graham Boyd
Christian Angermayer
Christian Angermayer

Berlin hosted by:

The Factory

Atai Sciences

The New Health Club

Dr. Bronner

8:55 – 9:25 EST / 13:55-14:25 CET
German flag
9:25 – 9:55 EST / 14:25-14:55 CET

Depression and the “Normal” Life

Anne Philippi
Anne Philippi
Benjamin Maack
Benjamin Maack

Berlin hosted by:

Dr. Bronner

The Factory Atai Sciences

The New Health Club

9:25 – 9:55 EST / 14:25-14:55 CET
UK flag
9:55 – 10:15 EST / 14:55-15:15 CET

Introducing the ACER model: Accept, Connect, Embody, Restore

Dr Rosalind Watts
Dr Rosalind Watts
David Luke
David Luke, Ph.D
9:55 – 10:15 EST / 14:55-15:15 CET
Czech flag
10:15 – 10:50 EST / 15:15-15:50 CET

An Expedition to the Amazon: A Neuroscientific Study in an Indigenous Setting

MUDr. Tomáš Páleníček, Ph.D.
MUDr. Tomáš Páleníček, Ph.D

Prague hosted by:

The National Institute of Mental Health
10:15 – 10:50 EST / 15:15-15:50 CET
Czech flag
10:50 – 11:20 EST / 15:55-16:20 CET

Psilocybin and Ketamine in Treating Major Depression and Existential Distress in Palliative Care

Prof. MUDr. Jiří Horáček, Ph.D., FCMA
Prof. MUDr. Jiří Horáček, Ph.D

Prague hosted by:

psyres

10:50 – 11:20 EST / 15:55-16:20 CET
South Africa Flag
11:20 – 11:25 EST / 16:20-16:25 CET

Special Message From South Africa

Ronen Aires
Ronen Aires

 

11:20 – 11:25 EST / 16:20-16:25 CET
Israel flag
11:25 – 11:45 EST / 16:25 -16:45 CET

The Road Ahead for MAPS Israel

Keren Tzarfaty Ph.D.
Keren Tzarfaty, Ph.D.

Tel Aviv hosted by:

Maps Israel

11:25 – 11:45 EST / 16:25 -16:45 CET
Israel flag
12:00 – 12:10 EST / 17:10 – 17:10 CET

The Power of Unravelling Misconceptions Through Education

Tali Berman
Tali Berman

Tel Aviv hosted by:

Maps Israel

 

12:00 – 12:10 EST / 17:10 – 17:10 CET
American Flag
12:10 – 12:25 EST / 17:10 – 17:25 CET

Bridging the Gap: Incorporating Psychedelic Therapies into the Mainstream Medical Models

Lynn Marie Morski, MD, Esq.
Lynn Marie Morski, MD, Esq.
 
12:10 – 12:25 EST / 17:10 – 17:25 CET
American Flag
12:25 – 12:30 EST / 17:25-17:30 CET

The History of Unlimited Sciences: The Power of Data and Lived Experiences

Del Jolly
Del Jolly

 

 

 

 

Denver hosted by:

Unlimited Sciences

12:25 – 12:30 EST / 17:25-17:30 CET
American Flag
12:30 – 12:45 EST / 17:30 – 17:45 CET

Psilocybin Use in the Real World — Crowdsourcing Psychedelic Research

Albert Garcia-Romeu, Ph.D
Albert Garcia-Romeu, Ph.D
   

Denver hosted by:

Unlimited Sciences

12:30 – 12:45 EST / 17:30 – 17:45 CET
American Flag
12:45 – 12:50 EST /17:45 – 17:50 CET

Spotlight Mind Army

Mike “Zappy” Zapolin
Mike “Zappy” Zapolin

MInd Army

12:45 – 12:50 EST /17:45 – 17:50 CET
American Flag
12:50 – 13:05 EST /17:50 – 18:05 CET

The Role of the Media in the Psychedelic Renaissance

Madison Margolin
Madison Margolin
Shelby Hartman
Shelby Hartman

 

12:50 – 13:05 EST /17:50 – 18:05 CET
American Flag
13:05- 13:50 EST / 18:05 – 18:50 CET

Past, Present & Future of MDMA Psychedelic-Assisted Psychotherapy

Rick Doblin Ph.D
Rick Doblin, Ph.D
Annie Mithoefer
Annie Mithoefer, B.S.N.
Michael Mithoefer, MD
Michael Mithoefer, MD
Keren Tzarfaty Ph.D
Keren Tzarfaty, Ph.D -Moderator
13:05- 13:50 EST / 18:05 – 18:50 CET
Israel flag
13:50 – 13:55 EST / 18:50 – 18:55 CET

Spotlight Tovana

Kat Houghton, Ph.D
Kat Houghton, Ph.D
RonnieEshel
Ronnie Eshel

Tovana

Powered by:

ilumivu

13:50 – 13:55 EST / 18:50 – 18:55 CET
American Flag
13:55 – 14:10 EST / 18:55 – 19:10 CET

What Does the Psychedelic Experience Teach us About a New Role for Capitalism in Psychedelics Legalization?

Nicole Howell
Nicole Howell
13:55 – 14:10 EST / 18:55 – 19:10 CET
American Flag
14:10 – 14:30 EST / 19:10 – 19:30 CET

The Globalization of Ayahuasca; Positive and Negative Outcomes

Dr. Bia Labate Ph.D
Bia Labate, Ph.D

chacruna

 

14:10 – 14:30 EST / 19:10 – 19:30 CET
American Flag
14:30 – 14:50 EST / 19:30 – 19:50 CET

Breaking the Cycle of Opioid Dependence with Ibogaine

Deborah C Mash Ph.D.
Deborah C. Mash, Ph.D
14:30 – 14:50 EST / 19:30 – 19:50 CET
American Flag
14:50 – 15:10 EST / 19:50 – 20:10 CET

Good Chemistry: The Science of Connection, From Soul to Pyschedelics

Dr. Julie Holland
Julie Holland, M.D.
14:50 – 15:10 EST / 19:50 – 20:10 CET
Canada Flag
15:10 – 15:15 EST / 20:10 – 20:15 CET

Numinus Spotlight

Payton Nyquvest
Payton Nyquvest

Numinus

Evan Wood
Evan Wood MD, Ph.D

 

 

15:10 – 15:15 EST / 20:10 – 20:15 CET
American Flag
15:15 – 15:30 EST / 20:15 – 20:30 CET

Patents and Psychedelics: a Growing Partnership for the New Industry

Dr. Jayashree Mitra
Jayashree Mitra, Ph.D
15:15 – 15:30 EST / 20:15 – 20:30 CET
American Flag
15:30 – 16:10 EST / 20:30 – 21:10 CET

The Future of Psychedelic Healthcare

Dr. Mark
Dr. Mark Braunstein DO
Scott Shannon
Scott Shannon, MD
Phil Wolfson, MD
Phil Wolfson, MD
Will Van Derveer, MD
Will Van Derveer, MD
 Naveen Thomas
Naveen Thomas, Moderator

Boulder hosted by:

reconscious medical

15:30 – 16:10 EST / 20:30 – 21:10 CET
American Flag
16:10 – 16:25 EST / 21:10 – 21:25 CET

The Regulatory Drug Pathway: Bringing DMT-Assisted Therapy to Market

Andrew Hegle
Andrew Hegle, Ph.D

Baltimore hosted by:

Entheon Biomedical

 

16:10 – 16:25 EST / 21:10 – 21:25 CET
American Flag
16:25 – 16:55 EST / 21:25 – 21:55 CET

Changing Behavior Through Psychedelic-Assisted Psychotherapy

Professor Matthew Johnson Ph.D
Professor Matthew Johnson
 

Baltimore hosted by:

Entheon Biomedical

 
16:25 – 16:55 EST / 21:25 – 21:55 CET
American Flag
16:55 – 17:10 EST / 21:55 – 22:10 CET

Entheon Biomedical, a New Model of Treating Substance-use Disorder

Timothy Ko
Timothy Ko

 

 

 

Baltimore hosted by:

Entheon Biomedical

16:55 – 17:10 EST / 21:55 – 22:10 CET
Psytech
17:10 – 17:45 EST / 22:10 – 22:45 CET

Pitch Event

Judges

David Wood
David Wood
Hayim Raclaw
Hayim Raclaw 
Sarah Hashkes
Sarah Hashkes
Andres Kukawka
Andres Kukawka
Tyler Bryden
Tyler Bryden
17:10 – 17:45 EST / 22:10 – 22:45 CET
American Flag
17:45 – 18:00 EST / 22:45 – 23:00 CET

Ensuring Plant medicines and the Economies their Commoditization Creates Serve all People

Rachel Knox
Dr. Rachel Knox MD
17:45 – 18:00 EST / 22:45 – 23:00 CET
Canada Flag
18:00 – 18:10 EST / 23:00 – 23:10 CET

Global Access to Psychedelic Medicines and Innovative Research

Yaron Conforti
Yaron Conforti

 

Toronto hosted by:

Novamind

18:00 – 18:10 EST / 23:00 – 23:10 CET
Canada Flag
18:10 – 19:00 EST / 23:10 – 00:00 CET

Psychedelic Medicine: A Pathway Towards Systemic Healing

Dr. Reid Robison
Reid Robison, M.D.
Dr. Adele Lafrance
Adele Lafrance, Ph.D

Toronto hosted by:

Novamind

18:10 – 19:00 EST / 23:10 – 00:00 CET
Canada Flag
19:00 – 19:15 EST / 00:00 – 00:15 CET

Money and the Mind: Financing and Funding the Mental Health Space

Hayim Raclaw
Hayim Raclaw
Ronan Levy
Ronan Levy

 

 

19:00 – 19:15 EST / 00:00 – 00:15 CET
Canada Flag
19:15 – 19:30 EST / 00:15 – 00:30 CET

Accounting Models for Biopharma: Setting Up a Long Lasting Strategy

David Danziger CPA, CA
David Danziger, CPA CA
19:15 – 19:30 EST / 00:15 – 00:30 CET
Australian flag
19:30 – 19:50 EST / 00:30 – 00:50 CET

Building the Ecosystem for Psychedelic-Assisted Therapies in Australia and Asia-Pacific — the Challenges and Opportunities

Tania De Jong AM
Tania de Jong AM

Melbourne hosted by:

Mind Medicine

19:30 – 19:50 EST / 00:30 – 00:50 CET
USA Israel
19:50 – 20:05 EST / 00:50 – 01:05 CET

The Future and Potential of Visionary Plants

Steve DeAngelo
Steve DeAngelo
Saul Kaye
Saul Kaye
19:50 – 20:05 EST / 00:50 – 01:05 CET
Australian flag
20:05-20:10 EST / 01:05-01:10 CET

Join Us for an Uplifting Musical Arrangement;  Singing and Psychedelics – a Powerful Combination

Tania De Jong AM
Tania de Jong AM

Melbourne hosted by:

Mind Medicine

20:05-20:10 EST / 01:05-01:10 CET

Our International Hosts

This year’s Summit will cater to thousands of virtual attendees as well as a smaller group of live guests hosted by our international hubs, which will be live streaming from their host cities. We are excited to launch a cutting edge event that integrates Covid-safe yet intimate in-person networking alongside a virtual summit reaching thousands across the global psychedelic community.

Donations

Help us drive forward psychedelic research, education, and innovation by donating to these organizations so they can continue their important work.

Thank You To Our Sponsors!